14
Apr
09

Comments

I have had to do a blog for an education class but through the completion of these blog entires, I feel that doing this throughout the semester allowed me to make many more connections through the literature we read, and also through the lens of the Iraq War. Often times I would sit down to write a blog and find myself drowning in information about the Iraq war on my good reader RSS feed. It seems that in college, time is not offered to just read news for extended periods of time, and as a citizen of the United States, not knowing what is going on in my own country, that is pathetic. I feel like this war blog has allowed me to make personal connections and draw on personal knowledge to allow critical thinking to occur in ways that I do not think it normally would. I absolutely think this assignment of the war blog has contributed to my learing in this class, and I also appreciate the conversation that took place between classmates, and also Professor Rozema. It’s always pleasing to have feedback on something that you invested much time into during the semester. I’m not sure if i will continue to post weekly in my war blog, but if i find connections in other novel i read, i’m sure i will be compelled to create a new post.

The Threat Remains The Same (Stephanie)

Aaron

Stephanie

Tiffany

Jaimee

Ryan

Drew

Mike

Meghan

Kristin

0 Responses to “Comments”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories


